We place our trust in doctors, nurses, and other health care professionals to use their education, training, skills, and judgment when providing care. Many times doctors and other health care professionals fail to provide the “standard of care” required when providing treatment.

A doctor or other health care professional may have failed to meet the standard of care if he/she failed to provide the care or treatment that a reasonable medical professional would provide under the same circumstances. Common types of medical malpractice cases include:

  • Providing improper treatment
  • Providing the wrong treatment
  • Failure to diagnose
  • Delayed diagnosis
  • Missed diagnosis
  • Surgical errors
  • Medication errors
  • Birth injuries